Blog Challenge

Just another WordPress.com site

AOW- iPad Shortcuts December 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — prushton101 @ 1:37 pm

The keyboard short cuts are pretty cool. Some of them I knew, but some of the “secret” ones I didn’t. Knowing an undocumented shortcut is like knowing a secret feature in a video game.  It makes you feel like you are in a special club.

One feature that my iPhone has, that I like, is the personalized autocorrect. Not only does it correct my spelling, it learns the names of friends and unusual words that I use, and then it starts recognizing that is what I meant.

I think that technology is really good in helping me communicate, and getting my homework done quickly. Of course, when you are moving fast you have to be careful or auto correct may end up giving you something pretty funny in your message.

 

Leave a Reply

